It's Nothing Serious

Capcom Announces 12 New MGS Titles This Week.

In Seth Nicholas Abel on June 18, 2009 at 9:09 am

Not Pictured: Hideo Kojima

This week Capcom announced 12 titles for their Metal Gear game series.

Kojima was quoted as saying, “Originally we were going to have twelve hours of unskippable cinematic scenes in our next game. But after some testing we decided to make 12 new games with one hour of video each instead. Players will have  the opportunity to collect them all to see the full story! We hope that this change will create new fans who aren’t afraid to pay a little extra for a new platform so they can be bored to death by preachy themes, convoluted storytelling, and average game play.”

The new Metal Gear games will all be released from now until next year at the rate of once a month. The titles includes releases for the Xbox, N64, Wii, PsP, Xbox360 DLC, DS, Ngage, Iphone, PS3, Kindle, and some digital watches.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: