It's Nothing Serious

Man Breaks up With World of Warcraft

In Seth Nicholas Abel on July 27, 2009 at 1:28 pm
You'll be back.

You'll be back.

James Shoemaker, a level 80 Death Knight recently broke up with his girlfriend of four years, World of Warcraft. In his letter to Warcraft he wrote,

“Dear Warcraft,

We’ve been here before, the boredom and frustration of the endless grind that is our relationship. I know you’ve tried to change, promising that you’ll eventually be happy with who you are and give me what I want.
I know you can never change. Every time I feel like I am getting close to you hurt me by nerfing my ability to experience the content that makes up your darkest nooks and deepest crannies. I know I’ve come back to you so many times, but this time it’s really over. No amount of content will make me content, plus I’ve found someone else named Halo. So don’t come around looking for me, promising 14 more free days. I am better off without you.”

Leave a Reply

